Cultural Advisory Council


Cultural Advisory Council Members

(as of 6/7/21)

Amina J. Dickerson - Chair

Alison Cuddy - Vice Chair


Paola Aguirre Serrano - Founding Principal, Borderless Studio

Alison Cuddy - Artistic Director, Chicago Humanities Festival

Sandra Delgado - Theatre Artist, Writer, Actor and Producer

Amina J. Dickerson - President, Dickerson Global Advisors

Juan Díes - Co-Founder & Executive Director, Sones de México Ensemble

Bob Faust - Owner, Faust and Special Projects Director, Nick Cave Studio

E. Brooke Flanagan - Executive Director, Steppenwolf Theatre Company

Robert Gomez - Owner, Subterranean/Beat Kitchen/Underbar; Co-Chair of Chicago Independent Venue League (CIVL)

Esther Grisham Grimm - Executive Director, 3Arts

Tracie D. Hall - Executive Director, American Library Association

Akilah S. Halley - Executive Director, Marwen

Tempestt Hazel - Arts Program Officer, Field Foundation of Illinois

Kevin Iega Jeff - Creative Director, Deeply Rooted Productions

Ginger Lane - Arts & Culture Project Director, Access Living

Josephine Lee - President & Artistic Director, Chicago Children’s Choir

Tonika Lewis Johnson - Artist, Folded Map Project

Bill Michel - Associate Vice President and Executive Director of UChicago Arts and the Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts, University of Chicago

Heather A. Miller - Consultant, Native American Consulting

Cesáreo J. Moreno - Chief Curator & Visual Arts Director, National Museum of Mexican Art

Margaret C. Murphy-Webb - Executive Director & Co-Founder, South Side Jazz Coalition

Coya Paz - Artistic Director, Free Street Theater

Claire C. Rice - Executive Director, Arts Alliance Illinois

Silvia Rivera - Business Strategist, Listening Post Collective

Myrna Salazar - Co-Founder & Executive Director, Chicago Latino Theater Alliance

Jennifer A. Scott - Director & Chief Curator, Jane Addams Hull-House Museum, University of Illinois at Chicago

Paul J. Sznewajs - Executive Director, Ingenuity

Vivian Teng - Managing Director, Cinema/Chicago and the Chicago International Film Festival

Omar Torres-Kortright - Executive Director, Segundo Ruiz Belvis Cultural Center

Tanner Woodford - Founder & Executive Director, Design Museum of Chicago


Supporting Information Facts