Independent Living Agencies: Small Accessible Repairs For Seniors (SARFS)

Small Accessible Repairs For Seniors (SARFS) agencies are authorized by the Department of Planning and Development (DPD) to provide enabling devices and limited home improvements at no cost for income qualified senior citizens throughout Chicago.

Appointments are necessary. Please call the agency serving your ward.

SARFS Delegate Agencies

Back of the Yards Neighborhood Council
1751 W. 47th St.  60609
Wards: 8, 11, 12, 14, 16, 20

James Gonska 773.523.4416
jsgonsja@bync.org
Fax: 773.254.3525

Bickerdike Redevelopment Corporation
2550 W. North Ave.  60647
Wards: 1, 26, 27, 30, 31, 32, 33, 35, 36, 37

Dean Rennie 773.278.5669
Drennie@bickerdike.org
Fax: 773.278.5673

 

Chinese American Service League, Inc.
2141 S. Tan Court  60616
Wards: 11, 12, 14, 15, 20, 21, 23, 25, 28, 33,
34, 40, 44, 47, 48, 49, 50

Ben Lau 312.791.0418
ben_lau@caslservice.org
Fax 312.791.0509

Elevate Energy
322 S. Green St., Ste. 300 60607
Citywide

Emily Robinson 773.269.4043
emily.robinson@elevateenergy.org

Greater Auburn Gresham Development Corporation
1159 W. 79th St.  60620
Wards: 15, 16, 17, 18, 21

Linda Johnson 773.483.3696
ljohnson@gagdc.org
Fax: 773.483.3692

Greater Southwest Development Corporation
2601 W. 63rd St.  60629
Wards: 13, 14, 15, 18, 23

Erica Zepeda 773.735.6727 ext. 201
e.zepeda@greatersouthwest.org
Fax: 773.471.8206

H.O.M.E.
1419 W. Carroll Ave. 60607
Wards: 46, 47, 48

Michael Laz 773.921.3200
mikel@homeseniors.org
Fax: 312.455.1500

Latin United Community Housing Association
3541 W. North Ave.  60647
Wards:  1, 26, 27, 30, 31, 35, 37

Ana Velez 773.276.5338
avelez@lucha.org

North Branch Works/LEED Council
1866 N. Marcey St.  60614
Wards: 1, 24, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 35, 37, 43, 44

Misty LeBlanc 773.929.5552 ext. 235
misty@northbranchworks.org
Fax: 312.929.6162


Near West Side Community Development Corporation
216 S. Hoyne Ave.  60612
Wards: 2, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 12, 15, 16, 17, 21, 22, 23, 24, 26,
27, 28, 29, 30, 34, 36, 37, 41

Eric Wright 312.738.2280
eric@nearwestcdc.org
Fax: 312.738.2308

Neighborhood Housing Services
11001 S. Michigan Ave.  60628
Wards: 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 19, 21, 22, 34

Gloria Moore 773.329.4123
gmore@nhschicago.org
Fax: 773.329.4120

Northside Community Resources
1530 W. Morse Ave.  60626
Wards: 38, 39, 40, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50

Jameelah Kaka 773.338.7722 ext.21
jameelah@northsidecr.org
Fax: 773.338.7774

United Neighborhood Organization
1655 S. Blue Island Ave. 60608
Citywide

Lucia Torres 312.432.6301
ltorres@uno-online.org
Fax: 312.432.0077

 

 

 

 Supporting Information Facts

Department:

People We Serve:

 I Want To