

Lori E. Lightfoot, Mayor

**Board of Health** Janet Lin, MD President

DePaul Center, 2nd Fl. 333 S. State Street Chicago, IL 60604 (312)744-2700 boardofhealth@cityofchicago.org

Board Members: Matthew M. Davis MD, MPP

Joel Johnson M.Ed

Rosa E. Martínez Colón MS

Steven K. Rothschild MD

Horace E. Smith MD

Carmen Vergara MPH, RN-BSN

Debra Wesley MSW

Óscar Iván Zambrano MPH, MBA, CDM

## Chicago Board of Health Meeting Wednesday, October 19, 2022 9:00 A.M. – 10:30 A.M. DePaul Center 333 S. State Street, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Boardroom (Room 2002)

Pursuant to applicable law, the President has determined that an in-person meeting is possible and safe with compliance to current infection prevention guidelines.

Accordingly, the meeting will take place in a "hybrid" format. Board members are required to attend in person unless there is written notification of a qualifying reason allowing for remote access. The general public may attend in person or via remote access.

Dial-in Number: 312-535-8110 \* Access code: 2495 181 5073 \*If you are having problems accessing the meeting, please try these alternate dial-in numbers: 646-992-2010, 408-418-9388. <u>http://chicagogov.webex.com/</u>

> Access code: 2495 181 5073 (Password:) BOH2022

## <u>Agenda</u>

- I. Call to Order Janet Lin, MD, President
- II. Approval of Minutes September 2022
- III. Commissioner's Update Allison Arwady, MD
- IV. Board President's Comments Janet Lin, MD

## V. Presentation

Mental & Behavioral Health Overview and Updates Matthew Richards, LCSW, MDiv Deputy Commissioner of Behavioral Health Chicago Department of Public Health

## VI. Public Comments

Public comments are limited to three minutes per speaker. The public comment period for this meeting is 30 minutes. If you are interested in making an oral public comment <u>OR</u> would like to submit a written public comment, you must notify us by **October 18**<sup>th</sup> no later than 5:00 pm by sending an email to:

boardofhealth@cityofchicago.org \*

\*<u>No other email address will be accepted for written or oral public comment requests</u>

- VII. Standing Business
- VIII. New Business
  - IX. Old Business
  - X. Adjourn