

Brandon Johnson, Mayor

Board of Health Janet Lin, MD President

111 W Washington St 4th Floor Chicago, Illinois 60602 boardofhealth@ityofchicago.org

Board Members:

Joel Johnson M.Ed

Janet Lin MD, MPH, MBA

Rosa E. Martínez Colón MS

Steven KRothschild MD

Horace E. Smith MD

Carmen Vergara MPH, RN-BSN

Debra Wesley MSW

Oscar Ivan Zambrano MPH

Chicago Board of Health Board Member Roster 2024



Janet Lin, MD
President
Chicago Board of Health



Carmen Vergara, MPH
Vice President of Community
Partnerships
Chicago Botanic Gardens



Óscar Iván Zambrano, MPHDirector Business Development & Equity
Advocate Aurora Health



Debra Wesley, MSWFounder & President
Sinai Community Institute
Executive Vice President for
Community Outreach
Sinai Chicago



Rosa E. Martínez Colón, MS
Vice President, Housing Strategy
Center for Housing and Health



Horace E. Smith, MD
Pastor
Apostolic Faith Church
Physician
Lurie Children's Hospital



Steven K. Rothschild, MD
Professor & Chair
Department of Family and
Preventative Medicine
Rush University Medical Center



Joel Johnson, M.Ed President Treatment Alternatives for Safe Communities (TASC)