Members of the 2023 Chicago Poet Laureate Review Committee

Name	Title	Organization
Helene Achanzar	Director of Programs	Chicago Poetry Center
Demetrius Amparan	Executive Director	Young Chicago Authors
Tiff Beatty	Associate Director/Poet	National Public Housing Museum
Carey Cranston	President	American Writers Museum
Alison Cuddy	Curator/Writer/Interviewer and Member	City of Chicago, Cultural Advisory Council
Jeff Deutsch	Director	Seminary Co-op Bookstores
Donald G. Evans	Founding Executive Director	Chicago Literary Hall of Fame
Angela Jackson	Poet/Novelist/Playwright	Current Illinois Poet Laureate
Richard Jones	Professor and Editor of Poetry East	DePaul University
Emily Hooper Lansana	Senior Director of Programming and Engagement	Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts
Timothy David Rey	Poet/Playwright	
John Shanahan	Professor of English	DePaul University

2023 Chicago Poet Laureate Applicants: Please do not contact members of the Review Committee directly for feedback on an application. Application feedback will be provided by City staff. Kindly contact Amanda Carlson at DCASE with any questions - amanda.carlson@cityofchicago.org.