Working Group Members


Richard Price (Chair) – Chairman and CEO, Mesirow

Gerald Adelmann (Open Space & Recreation Lead) – President and CEO, Openlands

Michelle T. Boone (Cultural Amenities Lead) – President, The Poetry Foundation

Martin Cabrera (Athletic Facilites Lead) – CEO, Cabrera Capital

Darlene Hightower (Transit Access Lead) – President and CEO, MPC

David Brown – School of Architecture at the University of Illinois at Chicago

Bridget Coughlin – President and CEO, Shedd Aquarium

Jaime di Paulo – President and CEO, Illinois Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Karen Freeman-Wilson – CEO, Chicago Urban League

Juanita Irizarry – Executive Director, Friends of the Parks

Perri Irmer – CEO of DuSable Museum, President of Museums in the Parks

Michelle Larson – President and CEO, Adler Planetarium

Jack Lavin – President and CEO, Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce

David Narefsky – Partner, Mayer Brown

Lou Raizin – President, Broadway in Chicago

Bob Reiter – President, Chicago Federation of Labor

Gary Rozier – Managing Director, Oak Street Real Estate Capital

Bonnie Sanchez-Carlson – President, Near South Planning Board

Allen Sanderson – Senior Instructional Professor in Economics, University of Chicago

Julian Siggers – President and CEO, Field Museum

Sam Toia – President and CEO, Illinois Restaurant Association

Amanda Williams – Distinguished Visiting Professor, School of the Art Institute Chicago

Bob Wislow – Chairman and CEO, Parkside Realty, Inc.