Chicago Film Office — Frequently Requested Locations

DCASE Homepage  >  Film Office  >  Frequently Requested Locations

 

Contact Information for Frequently Requested Locations

 

Department of Aviation — O’Hare and Midway Airports

The Chicago Film Office will assist you with the submitting a request to the Department of Aviation. Please email us at filmoffice@cityofchicago.org with a detailed request including potential dates/times, length of shoot, scope of project, size of crew and the desired locations at the Airport. We will then submit it to the Department of Aviation for review. They will then email a response to your request.

 

Chicago Transit Authority: (CTA)

For filming on the “el” train and platforms as well as city buses, contact:

Nadia Manara
Project Coordinator – Business Development
Phone: 312.681.3527
Email: nmanara@transitchicago.com
Website: https://www.transitchicago.com/film/

 

Chicago Park District

For filming at Buckingham Fountain, City of Chicago beaches, parks, Lakefront Path, Grant Park, and the park surrounding the Museum Campus, contact:

Denise Reed-Burbon 
Special Event & Media Permits for the Chicago Park District
Phone: 312.763.6713
Email: denise.burbon@chicagoparkdistrict.com
Website: www.chicagoparkdistrict.com/permits-rentals/filming-photography

 

Illinois Film Office

For assistance with the Illinois location database, Production Resource Guide as well as to submit your location or business for production consideration, contact:

The Illinois Film Office
James R. Thompson Center
100 W. Randolph St., STE. 3-400
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312.814.3600
Fax: 312.814.8874
Email: film@illinois.gov
TTY: 800.785.6055
Website: www.film.illinois.gov

 

Maggie Daley Park

337 E. Randolph St.
Chicago, Il 60601

Rochelle Brophy
Marketing & Events Manager
Email: rbrophy@mbres.com
Website: https://maggiedaleypark.com/permits-rentals/

 

McCormick Place

2301 S. Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60616
Tiana Weiler
Phone: 312.791.6047
Email: mcpgenlinfo@mcormickplace.com
Website: www.mccormickplace.com

 

Millennium Park

201 E. Randolph St.
Chicago, Il 60601

For filming at all the venues in Millennium Park, contact:

Lara Ziemba
Email: lziemba@mbres.com
Website: www.millenniumpark.org

 

Navy Pier

For general filming inquiries:

Email: NavyPierPR@navypier.com l publicrelations@navypier.org
Website: navypier.org/media-pr/

For filming at Navy Pier and the Ferris Wheel:

Payal Patel, Public Relations Manager
Phone:
312.595.5073
Email: ppatel@navypier.com
Website: www.navypier.com

Chona Maglaya, Director of Board and Donor Relations
Phone: 312.595.5333 Cell: 773.251.1597
Email: cmaglaya@navypier.org

 
 

Richard J. Daley Center

For filming in the Daley Center building and plaza:

Andre Wiggins, General Manager
Richard J. Daley Center
50 W. Washington St., Suite 1203
Chicago, IL 60602
Email: awiggins@mbres.com
Website: thedaleycenter.com/

Alexa Vichio, Special Events Coordinator
Phone: 312.603.5564
Email: avichio@mbres.com