May 16, 2011

Emanuel Announces Remaining Transition Committee Members

Previously posted on March 10, 2011

Today, Mayor-elect Rahm Emanuel announced the members of the remaining transition committees. This diverse group of community, business and non-profit leaders from across the city will provide recommendations to the Mayor-elect on strengthening Chicago's economy and increasing public safety, revitalizing and expanding public transportation and infrastructure, ensuring that the way we provide social services and healthcare is efficient and effective, streamlining Chicago's energy use and enhancing the city's arts and culture.

These six committees complete the Mayor-elect's Transition Team: Economic Development and Planning, Public Safety, Transportation and Infrastructure, Social Services and Healthcare, Energy, Environment and Public Space, and Arts and Culture.

The Mayor-elect previously announced the members of the Government Reinvention and Budget and Education Committees. Visit to see a full list of committee members.