City Council Approves Appointments to City of Chicago Boards and Commissions

February 5, 2014

Mayor's Press Office    312.744.3334

City Council today confirmed appointments to a number of City of Chicago Boards and Commissions. The following appointees represent the City of Chicago’s diverse communities and astute business leaders.

"Throughout their careers, these individuals have shown a deep dedication to serving communities across Chicago," said Mayor Emanuel. "My administration is committed to providing people in every neighborhood with the highest quality and most effective services. I'm confident these appointees will help the City achieve its goals."

Advisory Council on Veterans

  • Megan A. Everett, Assistant Director, Northwestern University Farley Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Chicago Commission on Human Relations

  • Yasim Bates-Brown, Executive Vice President, BMO Harris Bank (retired)
  • Curtis J. Tarver II, Partner, Saulter Tarver LLP

Chicago Commission on Human Relations – (Reappointed)

  • Joanna Borowiec, Network Director, Allied Health Career Network
  • Tiffany Ferguson, Partner, Pugh, Jones & Johnson, P.C.
  • Rochelle Grimbau, Owner/Principle Law Offices of Rochelle Grimbau
  • Andrew S. Kang, Senior Staff Attorney, Asian Americans Advancing Justice - Chicago
  • Ray J Koenig III, Member and Managing Member of the Chicago Office Clark Hill
  • Juan C. Linares, Executive Director, LUCHA

Chicago Community Land Trust Board

  • Jeffrey Wright, Business Banker, Urban Partnership Bank

Chicago Community Land Trust Board - (Reappointed)

  • Joy Aruguete, Executive Director, Bickerdike Redevelopment Corporation
  • Pamela S. Gecan, Founder and President, American Marketing Services,
  • Bruce A. Gottschall, Former Executive Director, Neighborhood Housing Services
  • Calvin L. Holmes, President, Chicago Community Loan Fund
  • Rosanna A. Marquez, President and Chief Executive Officer, Eleanor Foundation
  • Robert V. McGhee, Vice President Citibank
  • Ofelia Navarro

Chicago Low-Income Housing Trust Fund Board - (Reappointed)

  • Deborah E. Bennett, Senior Program Officer, Polk Bros. Foundation
  • Cesar A. Gonzalez, Vice President, Northern Trust
  • Lawrence E. Grisham, Deputy Commission, Department of Planning and Development
  • Carl A. Jenkins, Managing Director, BMO Harris Bank
  • John W. Pfeiffer, First Deputy Commissioner, Department of Family and Support Services
  • Gabriela Roman, Interim Executive Director, Spanish Coalition for Housing

Chicago Park District Board

  • Timothy J. King, Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer, Urban Prep Academies

Chicago Plan Commission

  • Olga Camargo, Managing Director and Partner, Toroso Investments
  • Smita N. Shah, President and Chief Executive Officer, Spaan Tech, Inc
  • Daniel Sih, President, J.W. Sih and Associates, Inc.

Chicago Police Board

  • The Honorable Rhoda Davis Sweeney, Judge of the Circuit Court of Cook County (retired)
  • Reverend Michael Eaddy, Senior Pastor, People’s Church of the Harvest Church of God in Christ

Chicago Police Board (Reappointed)

  • Ghian Foreman, Partner, Maktub Development, LLC

Chicago Zoning Board of Appeals

  • Sol A. Flores, Executive Director, La Casa Norte

Chicago Human Resources Board

  • Salvador A. Cicero, Principal, The Cicero Law Firm, PC

# # #

News Release Facts

I Want To