Technical Assistance Citywide (TACIT)

Technical Assistance - Citywide (TACIT) agencies are nonprofit organizations providing expert training and technical assistance citywide under a variety of housing-related topics including Fair Housing, Renter’s Rights, Property Management, Senior Housing, Landlord Issues, etc. Training and technical assistance are provided to Chicago nonprofits, residents, and other industry professionals.   

Access Living of Metropolitan Chicago
115 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL 60610
Phone: 312.640.2100
Contact: Cathleen O'Brien
cobrien@accessliving.org
accessliving.org

Legal Aid Chicago
120 S. LaSalle St.
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: 312.347.8365
Contact: Dan Lindsey
dlindsey@legalaidchicago.org
legalaidchicago.org

Cabrini Green Legal Aid
6 S. Clark St., Ste. 200
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: 312.738.2452
Contact: Cynthia Cornelius
cynthiacornelius@cgla.net
cgla.net

Metropolitan Planning Council
140 S. Dearborn St. #1400
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: 312.922.5616
Contact: Debbie Liu
dliu@metroplanning.org
metroplanning.org

Center for Disability and Elder Law
205 W. Randolph St. Ste. 1610
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: 312.376.1880
Contact: Stephanie Ridella-Vittands
sridella@cdelaw.org
cdelaw.org

Metropolitan Tenants Organization
1727 S. Indiana Ave., Garden Level
Chicago, IL 60616
Phone: 773.292.4980 
Contact: Lolita Davis
lolitad@tenants-rights.org
tenants-rights.org

   

Community Investment Corporation
222 Riverside Plaza, Suite 2200
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: 312.258.0070
Contact: Jessica Sivels
Jessica.Sivels@cicchicago.com
cicchicago.com

Rebuilding Together-Metro Chicago
4507 N. Ravenswood Ave., #106
Chicago, IL 60640
Phone: 312.201.1188
Contact: Wanda Ramirez
wramirez@rebuildingtogether-chi.com
rebuildingtogether-chi.com

Center for Neighborhood Technology
17 N. State St. Suite 1400
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: 773.917.5898
Contact: Bob Dean
Bobdean@cnt.org
cnt.org

The Network Advocating Against Domestic Violence
1 E. Wacker Dr., Suite 1630
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312.527.0730
Contact: Jackie Zarack Koriath
jkoriath@the-network.org 
the-network.org

Elevate Energy
322 S. Green St., Suite 300
Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: 773.339.6157
Contact: Ruth Kerzee
Ruth.Kerzee@elevatenp.org
elevatenp.org

YWCA Metro Chicago  
1 N. LaSalle Street, Suite 1700 
Chicago, IL 60602 
773.496.5632 
Contact: Alexandria Cummings 
Alexandria.cummings@ywcachicago.org 
ywcachicago.org

Lawyers' Committee for
Better Housing

33 N. LaSalle St., Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: 312.347.7600 ext. 531
Contact: Mark Swartz
mswartz@lcbh.org
lcbh.org

 

   
   
   
   
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   
   
   
   
   

 

Service Facts

Department:

I Want To