Technical Assistance

Technical Assistance-Community (former Housing Resource Center or HRC) agencies provide housing-related information, problem solving, community events, workshops and housing fairs to assist low- and moderate-income homeowners. Funded by the Department of Housing, the agencies work together to provide assistance, comprehensive housing information and referrals to clients.

Albany Park Community Center
5100 N. Kimball Ave.
Chicago, IL 60625
Phone: 773.509.5657
Contact: Antoinette Peterson
Email: apeterson@apcc-chgo.org

Bickerdike Redevelopment Corporation
2550 W. North Ave.
Chicago, IL  60647
Phone:  773.278.5669
Contact: Dean Rennie
Email: drennie@bickerdike.org

Chicago Urban League
4510 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL  60653
Phone: 773.285.5800
Contact: Margaret Wooten
Email: mwooten@chiul.org

Chinese Mutual Aid Association
1016 W. Argyle St.
Chicago, IL  60640
Phone: 773.784.2900
Contact: Dary Mien
Email: darym@chinesemutualaid.org

Claretian Associates
9108 S. Brandon Ave.
Chicago, IL  60617
Phone: 773.734.9181 
Contact: Ana Quijano
Email: quijanoam@claretianassociates.org

Council for Jewish Elderly
3003 W. Touhy Ave.
Chicago, IL  60645
Phone: 773.250.6202
Contact: Angel Luis Martinez, Jr.
Email: angel.martinez@cje.net

Economic Development Strategies
Corporation

1843 S. Carpenter St.
Chicago, IL 60608
Phone: 312.733.2287
Contact: Alex Esparza
Email: aesparza@esdcchicago.org

Erie Neighborhood Housing
1347 W. Erie St.
Chicago, IL  60642
Phone: 312.666.3430
Contact: Soo-Lyon Yon
Email: syon@eriehouse.org

First Community Land Trust of Chicago
3620 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL  60651
Phone: 773.342.0036
Contact: Rochelle Lee
Email: rochelle@whpdevelopmentcouncil.net

Garfield Park Community Council
300 N. Central Park Ave.
Chicago, IL  60624
Phone: 773.638.1766 x14
Contact: LaShone Kelly
Email: lashone@gpcommunitycouncil.org

Genesis Housing Development Corporation
7735 S. Vernon Ave.
Chicago, IL  60619
Phone: 773.994.6670 x214
Contact: Steeve Kidd
Email: skidd@genesishdc.org

Greater Auburn-Gresham CDC
1159 W. 79th St.
Chicago, IL  60620
Phone: 773.483.3696
Contact: Linda Johnson
Email: ljohnson@gagdc.org




HANA Center
4300 N. California Ave.
Chicago, IL  60618
Phone: 773.583.5501
Contact: Jeonghwa Boyle
Email: jeonghwa@hannacenter.org

La Casa Norte
3533 W. North Ave.
Chicago, IL  60647
Phone: 773.276.4900 x214
Contact: Rebecca Sumner Burgos
Email: rebecca@lacasanorte.org

Latin United Community Housing Association
3541 W. North Ave.
Chicago, IL 60647
Phone: 773.276.5388 x235
Contact: Raisa Alicea
Email: ralicea@lucha.org

Metropolitan Family Services - Calumet Center
235 East 103rd St.
Chicago, IL 60628
Phone: 773.371.3652
Contact: Tawanah Simmons
Email: simmonst@metrofamily.org

Metropolitan Family Services - North Center

3249 N. Central Ave.
Chicago, IL 60634
Phone: 773.371.3714
Contact: Benita Lackajs
Email: lackajsb@metrofamily.org

Northside Community Resources

1530 W. Morse Ave.
Chicago, IL 60626
Phone: 773.262.2290 x26
Contact: Gisele Hennings
Email:Gisele@northsidecr.org

Northwest Side Housing Center
5233 W. Diversey Ave.
Chicago, IL 60639
Phone: 773.283.3888
Contact: Jimmy Thomas
Email: rental@northwestsidecdc.org

Polish American Association
3834 N. Cicero Ave.
Chicago, IL 60641
Phone: 773.282.8206 
Contact: Grarzyna Zajaczkowska
Email: grarzyna@polish.org

The Seeds Center
11705 S. Elizabeth St.
Chicago, IL  60643
Phone: 773.928.5220
Contact: Susan Clayton
Email: sclayton.seeds@gmail.com

St. Leonard's Ministries
2100 W. Warren Blvd.
Chicago, IL  60612
Phone: 312.738.1414
Contact: Felicia Griffin
Email: contractgrant@slministries.org

ZAM'S Hope
6401 N. Artesian Ave.
Chicago, IL  60645
Phone: 773.764.6064
Contact: Zehra Quadri
Email: zehra_zamshope@yahoo.com

 

 Service Facts

Department:

People We Serve:

Programs & Initiatives:

 I Want To