Technical Assistance Community (TACOM)

Technical Assistance - Community (TACOM) agencies provide housing-related information, problem solving, community events, workshops and housing fairs to assist low- and moderate-income homeowners, renters, landlords, and unhoused individuals. TACOM agencies connect people to housing resources and services.

Bickerdike Redevelopment Corp.
2550 W. North Ave.
Chicago, IL  60647
Phone:  773.278.5669
Contact: Dean Rennie
Email: drennie@bickerdike.org
bickerdike.org

Center for Changing Lives
1955 N. St. Louis Ave., #101
Chicago, IL 60647
Phone: 773.342.6210
Contact: Natalie Zayas
Email: natalie@cclconnect.org 
cclconnect.org 

Chicago Urban League
4510 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL  60653
Phone: 773.285.5800
Contact: Margaret Wooten
Email: mwooten@chiul.org
chiul.org

Claretian Associates
9108 S. Brandon Ave.
Chicago, IL  60617
Phone: 773.734.9181 ext. 2022 
Contact: Adrian Gibbs
Email: adrianl@claretianasociates.org
claretianassociates.org

Common Pantry
3744 N. Damen Ave.
Chicago, IL 60618
Phone: 773.327.0553
Contact: Margaret O'Conor
Email: director@commonpantry.org 
commonpantry.org 

Council for Jewish Elderly
3003 W. Touhy Ave.
Chicago, IL  60645
Phone: 773.250.6202
Contacts: Tamara Kushnir Groman
Email: tamara.kushnirgroman@cje.net 
cje.net 

Erie Neighborhood House
1347 W. Erie St.
Chicago, IL  60642
Phone: 312.666.3430
Contact: Soo-Lyon Yon
Email: syon@eriehouse.org
eriehouse.org

Far South Community Development Corporation 
837 W. 115th St.
Chicago, IL  60643
Phone: 773.831.7107
Contact: Cornelius Sams
Email: cornelius@farsouthcdc.org
farsouthcdc.org

First Community Land Trust of Chicago
3620 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL  60651
Phone: 773.342.0036
Contact: Adrienne Whitney-Boykin
Email: adrienne@whpdevelopmentcouncil.net 
whpdevelopmentcouncil.net 

Garfield Park Community Council
300 N. Central Park Ave.
Chicago, IL  60624
Phone: 773.638.1766 x14
Contact: LaShone Kelly
Email: lashone@gpcommunitycouncil.org
gpcommunitycouncil.org

Greater Auburn-Gresham CDC
1159 W. 79th St.
Chicago, IL  60620
Phone: 773.483.3696
Contact: Linda Johnson
Email: ljohnson@gagdc.org
gagdc.org 

HANA Center
4300 N. California Ave.
Chicago, IL  60618
Phone: 773.583.5501
Contact: Young Park
Email: ypark@hanacenter.org
hanacenter.org




La Casa Norte
3533 W. North Ave.
Chicago, IL  60647
Phone: 773.276.4900 x245 
Contact: Shannon Jackson
Email: shannon@lacasanorte.org
lacasanorte.org 

Latin United Community Housing Association
3541 W. North Ave.
Chicago, IL 60647
Phone: 773.276.5338
Contact: Janece Ortiz
Email: jortiz@lucha.org
lucha.org 

Metropolitan Family Services - Calumet Center
235 East 103rd St.
Chicago, IL 60628
Phone: 773.371.3652
Contact: Jennifer Michel
Email: michelj@metrofamily.org
metrofamily.org

Metropolitan Family Services - North Center
3249 N. Central Ave.
Chicago, IL 60634
Phone: 773.371.3714
Contact: Jennifer Michel
Email: michelj@metrofamily.org
metrofamily.org 

North River Commission 
3403 W. Lawrence Ave., Suite 201 
Chicago IL 60625 
Phone: 312.860.8543 
Contact: Dalia Aragon 
Email: dalia@northrivercommission.org 
northrivercommission.org

Northside Community Devp. Corp.
1530 W. Morse Ave.
Chicago, IL 60626
Phone: 773.262.2290 x26
Contact: Gisele Hennings
Email: Gisele@northsidecr.org
northsidecdc.org

Northwest Side Community Dev. Corp., a subsidiary of Northwest Side Housing Center
5233 W. Diversey Ave.
Chicago, IL 60639
Phone: 773.283.3888
Contact: Jason Estremera
Email:JEstremera@northwestsidecdc.org
northwestsidecdc.org 

Polish American Association
3834 N. Cicero Ave.
Chicago, IL 60641
Phone: 773.282.8206 
Contact: Beata Fejkiel
Email: beata.fejkiel@polish.org
polish.org

St. Leonard's Ministries
2100 W. Warren Blvd.
Chicago, IL  60612
Phone: 312.738.1414
Women’s Program Contact: Latonia Watson
Women’s Program Email: latonia.watson@slministries.org
Men’s Program Contact: Chris Roach
Men’s Program Email: slhprogdir@slministries.org 
slministries.org

Voice of the People, Inc.
4611 N. Sheridan Road
Chicago, Illinois 60640-5019
Phone: 773.769.2442
Contact: Michael Rohrbeck
Email: Michael@UptownVoice.org
vophousing.com

ZAM's Hope
6401 N. Artesian Ave.
Chicago, IL  60645
Phone: 773.764.6064
Contact: Zehra Quadri
Email: zehra_zamshope@yahoo.com
zamshope.net 

 

Service Facts

Department:

I Want To